August 8, 2010

I refuse

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 6:54 pm by purelypoetry

This battle never ends, This game of love and pain

I know for what I fight, I know what I will gain

But getting there is all but simple

….broken hearts along the way

So many who have wished, they never knew my name

I do not wish them pain

But I will not tell a lie

I will not lead them on

I will not waste their time

& when I set them free

I know joy is theirs to find

For the right one, I am a blessing

Worth waiting all ones life

In the wrong hands a curse

Which causes so much strife

That is true for all…

For love you cannot settle

Love is not “ok”

Love is such desire

You won’t accept another way.

You say I’m mean, but I’m honest with you.

You want the lie, or you want the truth?

The lie is cruel

It is so wrong, yet many do.

The weak will lie

…but I refuse….

Call it a curse

Call it what you want…

…but I know….

For the truth,  I’m blessed

When I am saved from the liars

Who try to take my best

Without even thinking….

….of the rest

1 Comment »

  1. slpmartin said,

    Rather like the sentiment in the poem…best to wait for the right one…indeed…thanks for the post.


Leave a comment